• Hello.
    In order to download file attachments or view image attachments in full size, you must be registered/logged in and have a level 2 member account.
    No worry, its all for free!
    For more details - click here.

question 5245 rear lift arms stuck in UP position

krankyfarmer1

Level 2
First name
James
lift arms are stuck in the up position, taking things apart to try and get the cover off. Does the park brake and PTO lever have to comes loose in order to remove the metal cover? never worked on a Zetor before so im a newbie this go around..
anyone had this issue before? Hoping just a stuck valve...

Thanks

lift arms are stuck in the up position, taking things apart to try and get the cover off. Does the park brake and PTO lever have to comes loose in order to remove the metal cover? never worked on a Zetor before so im a newbie this go around..
anyone had this issue before? Hoping just a stuck valve...

Thanks

Valve getting stuck happened with a heavy load on the 3pt. I cured that by popping a wheelie, which temporarily takes the weight off the 3pt wich pops the valve loose.

The valve usually gets stuck when the pump cant get it all the way up and remains pumping oil into the system, thereby heating the valve so it sticks in its bore. Ive had that on multiple occasions on several models when digging deep holes with a 3pt rear bucket.

And what we once found when that didnt work: Unbolted the rear cab floor (the elevated part with the seat) unbolted the knobs from external hydraulics and 3pt lift lever, lifted the floor section up and tied the seat to the steering wheel. Then lifted the 3point lift cover off with an engine hoist.

At the dealer they operated it on air by blowing air pressure in it with an air gun with a rag wrapped around it to seal it somewhat. It turned out that one of the sickle shaped cam tracks that actuate the position control, was bent when i hung it up with the rear wheels off the ground.