• Hello.
    In order to download file attachments or view image attachments in full size, you must be registered/logged in and have a level 2 member account.
    No worry, its all for free!
    For more details - click here.

question Question on 6 cylinder Deutz engine on new forterra's?

aaron11441

Level 2
First name
aaron

Machinery:
Hi lads im new to this.
I wondering what would be the smallest 6 cylinder Deutz engine for the new forterra's would be. if there was a 130 hp model we would most likely get it.

Thanks in advance if anyone knows!;)

As far as I know the forterras will stay with 4 cyl. The crystal will have the 6 and they will start at 175 hp. That's how I understood it.

As far as I know the forterras will stay with 4 cyl. The crystal will have the 6 and they will start at 175 hp. That's how I understood it.

Forterra HD will get 6 cylinders as an option instread of 4 cyl.

Do you know at what starting hp forterra 11441? for the 6 cylinder engions

from 150 hp and up. i belive you will get the 150 hd With both 4 and 6 as an option in the future.

The Spanish importer Catron spoke last year of 150 160 and 170hp six cylinder tractors with powershift and semi-automatic transmission, badged Crystal. The UK importer speaks of 150 and 165hp models bDged Crystal, the Polish speaks of 170hp Forterra HD and the Dutch speaks of tractors up to 190 hp.

130hp six pots wont be. The exhaust temperatures will be too low to make the aftertreatment work efficiently so it is uneconomical. Next to that, emissions make engines more expensive anyway.

Most likely we get 150 and 165hp six pots with a HSX three stage powershift transmission, and possibly a beefed up three stage powershift transmission to 190 hp, and later a dual clutch transmission for the customers with medium level needs.