• Hello.
    In order to download file attachments or view image attachments in full size, you must be registered/logged in and have a level 2 member account.
    No worry, its all for free!
    For more details - click here.

hello New zetor 6945 owner from Australia

Australia downunder6945

Level 1
First name
Rob

Machinery:
Zetor 6945, 1978
Hi All,

Just thought i'd drop by and say G'day! Ive just purchased a 1978 6945 and hope to learn lots about it here.

I just got the manuals for it today and am learning lots already.
I'm new to the farming scene and have a small hobbie farm in the Yarra Valley Victoria.

Cheers Rob.

G'day Rob!

I hope you enjoy your 6945 as much as we enjoy ours :)

Today I'll be doing snow work with ours - we've just had the first real snow of the winter.

Be careful of hobbies - about four years ago we thought "it might be nice to get a horse". Heh heh. Now we have a horse. And a pony. And we look after two horses belonging to other people. And we've rented 8 hectares of hay field, have two tractors, and have had to move to a proper farm in the country... so much for "it might be nice to get a horse" ;)

Anyway, what kind of hobby farming are you going to do?

Regards
J-P
(Finland)

Hi JP and thanks for the warm welcome!

Im hopefully taking delivery this weekend and have lots of work for her to do already.
As for hobbie farming, nothing much happening there on that front at the moment, hovever my 5 acre property was an old potato farm so that may be a good place to start, once the all the overgroth is removed:D and ground harrowed.

I was at my grandparents in Austria once and shoveled bloody snow everyday for six weeks:( and that was just to get out of the house, i don't know how the Northerner's put up with it all the time? I guess your 6945 makes light work of it?
Speaking of horses,
I used to have horses on another property, neveragain though.....lol. Thoroughbreeds, damn expensive to maintain and always getting hurt.

Cheers Rob