• Hello.
    In order to download file attachments or view image attachments in full size, you must be registered/logged in and have a level 2 member account.
    No worry, its all for free!
    For more details - click here.

question Low oil pressure at low rpm on zetor 7245

Bjellnd

Level 2
First name
Martin

Machinery:
Zetor 7245
Hi,
I just did service on my new zetor 7245. I’ve changed all the filters, cleaned out the centrifugal filter and changed engine oil to 10w40.
This went fine, the tractor started and I could use it form some light tasks, but after using it at around 1000-1500 rpm for about 2 hours the oil pressure light went on..
There is noe issue when the engine is cold, however at around 100° the issue starts, at low rpm 500-700 I get the oil pressure light back.

Any ideas? I’ve already ordered a new oil pressure switch(?) just to rule that out.
Could it be the engine oil pump?
I’m really new to this type of machinery..

Hello Martin,

first - it would be nice if you post first a Hello, Iam martin, and this is my new Zetor 7245 (with pictures in best case). Thanks for. ;)
You can do that here: Post thread - https://zetorworld.com/forums/hello_thats_me/post-thread

Any ideas? I’ve already ordered a new oil pressure switch(?) just to rule that out.
In most cases not the best idea.
Better would be to buy a oil pressure test set (like one from ebay for around 30 euros to messure the real oil pressure. like I do it here:

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XjziDeNKcD0

Good pressure will be betwenn 1,0 bar at low rpm (500) and up to 5,5 bar at high rpm (2.200).
If the light goeas on, its lower then 0,5 bar - and thats nothing you can work with. But the light goes out by around 0,7 bar and so you can think: hmm, its ok, the light is out. But it isnt - so, best practice is messure the pressure. :)

An often coming damage on older Zetor models with low oil pressure will be only a damaged rubber seal:
1727854253945.png